Save 30% On Your Comic Book Purchase! Code: WINTER2022

Tribute: Men in Music: Prince, David Bowie, Jerry Garcia & Freddie Mercury - Volume 1 (Coming Soon) (Preview)

Biography TidalWave 117 13th Dec, 2022


Loading Please Wait

Wholesale Price : $10.20

Suggested Price : $25.50

Retailer Discount : 60%

Add to Want List

Minimum Purchase Quantity: 1


This extraordinary graphic novel collection is a tribute to the lives and accomplishments of some of music’s brightest stars, including Prince Rogers Nelson, who started a musical revolution, challenging even the “King of Pop,” Michael Jackson, for chart supremacy during the 1980s. We also explore the life of the chameleon of the music industry, David Bowie, one of the most influential artists of any generation, constantly reinventing himself while defying convention. In addition, counterculture icon and non-conformist Jerome John “Jerry” Garcia is best known for his distinctive guitar playing and thirty-three-year history with the Grateful Dead. And last but certainly not least, Freddie Mercury, the British musician, singer, and songwriter, best known as the lead vocalist and lyricist of the rock band Queen whose tumultuous life of excess cemented his fame. The book chronicles their meteoric rise to dominance in the pop music scene and collects some of TidalWave’s bestselling issues.

Category: Biography

Available Date: Nov 2023

ISBN: 9781005481667

Print Size: 6.625 x 10.25

Book Format: Graphic Novel

Variant Cover: No

Pages: 102

Internal Printing: Color

Cover Paper Quality: 80# Gloss Cover

Interior Paper Quality: 50# Uncoated Text

Printer: ArtistExpress

Printer Location: 2090 E University Dr Suite 108, Tempe, AZ 85281

Suggested Audience: Teen

Name of Creator: Darren G. Davis

Name of Studio: Tidalwave Productions

Production Team Credits: Writer: Michael Frizell, Mike Lynch; Artists: George Amaru, Vincenzo Sansone, Andre St-Amour, Ernesto Lovera, Manuel Díaz

Location: Portland, Oregon, United States

Language: English

Tribute: Men in Music: Prince, David Bowie, Jerry Garcia & Freddie Mercury - Volume 1 (Coming Soon)